Undoing an Effect

EasyShare makes sure you don't lose your original photos when you're playing around with special effects. You have several ways to undo your experiments:

• Cancel . While you're working with the photos, there's the handy Cancel button at the bottom of the screen. Clicking Cancel while you're previewing an effect puts you back at square one.

• Undo . If you've gone beyond the preview stage and clicked the Accept button, you can still undo your work using two of the buttons at the bottom of the Edit screen. The Undo button removes the last effect that was applied to the photo. Using Undo, you can step backward through any effects that have been applied to the photo.

• Revert . If you want to remove all the effects more quickly, use the Revert button. With one click, the Revert button removes all the effects that have been applied to the photo since the last save.

• Restore . Finally, there's the ultimate Undo that you can apply days or even years later. While you're viewing your photos under the My Collection tab, you can choose to restore your original photo by selecting your photo and then going to File —^ Restore Original (Figure 13-3 ). This removes all effects and edits you've made to your photo.

Figure 13-3. Who said there are no second chances in life? If you decide your photo editing efforts were all a big mistake, EasyShare lets you revert to your original photo (File —> Restore Original). Not only that, a window compares your edited photo to the original to help you make the choice.

Figure 13-3. Who said there are no second chances in life? If you decide your photo editing efforts were all a big mistake, EasyShare lets you revert to your original photo (File —> Restore Original). Not only that, a window compares your edited photo to the original to help you make the choice.

4 PREV

4 PREV

0 0

Post a comment