If you wish turn off the Require friends to sign in to view and save your photos checkbox

EasyShare automatically turns on this option, which means your friends must create their own EasyShare accounts before they can view your photos. This blatant Kodak recruiting ploy actually has a benefit for you, too: When you leave this option turned on, you get a record of who's viewed your photos. Furthermore, if your guests want to order prints, then they must have an EasyShare account. Requiring them to sign up at the outset saves them time later.

Figure 14-4. You don't even have to fire up Outlook to send an email invitation. EasyShare creates and sends the invite for you. All you have to do is fill in the blanks and click Send.

6. When you're done, click Send Invitation .

EasyShare sends your recipients an attractive email message displaying the first picture of your slideshow and a View Photos button. Kodak adds a sales pitch to the bottom of the email, letting your friends know they can join EasyShare Gallery, print photos, create photo mugs, and so on.

4 PREY

0 0

Post a comment