Deleting Photos

You delete photos just like any other files in Windows. In other words, you have more choices than you'd care to count. For example:

• Select the doomed images, and then press the Delete key, choose File —* Delete, or click "Delete this file" in the task pane.

• Right-click the photos and choose Delete from the shortcut menu.

• Drag the photos to the Recycle Bin.

All of these methods send the image files to the Recycle Bin. If you have second thoughts about a deleted photo, then you may be able to rescue it. Double-click the Recycle Bin icon on the desktop to open it. If you see the file you want, right-click it and choose Restore. The length of time a file remains in the Recycle Bin depends on your computer settings. Usually, you have at least a day or two to restore it.

0 0

Post a comment